Borletti-Buitoni Trust
BBT Artists Rewarding Musical Excellence
Diyang Mei
BBT Fellowship 2018

Diyang Mei - Audio

Diyang Mei – Demonstration Recordings

J S Bach
Prelude & Fugue from Solo Cello Suite No 5 BWV 1011 (for solo viola)
Märchenbilder Op 113

Diyang Mei viola
Chiyan Wong piano (Schumann)

With part of his Borletti-Buitoni Trust Fellowship 2018, violist Diyang Mei has made two demonstration recordings and videos with Simon Weir of Classical Media. As a contrast to the viola transcription of Bach’s Solo Cello Suite No 5 BWV 1011, from which we hear the Prelude and Fugue, Diyang, joined by pianist Chiyan Wong, plays Schumann’s darkly romantic Märchenbilder Op 113.