View all artists
View all artists
Search artists
Borletti-Buitoni Trust
Franco Buitoni (1934-2016)
Franco Buitoni (1934-2016)
Ilaria Borletti Buitoni, Mitsuko Uchida, Susan Rivers, with Tom Service
Ilaria Borletti Buitoni, Mitsuko Uchida, Susan Rivers, with Tom Service
Graham Johnston, Debra Boraston, Susan Rivers
Graham Johnston, Debra Boraston, Susan Rivers
Nick Breckenfield
Nick Breckenfield

Founder Trustee - Franco Buitoni (1934-2016)

The Trustees and colleagues of the Borletti-Buitoni Trust were deeply saddened to announce the death of Franco Buitoni (82) on 15th August 2016 in Italy.
He was a man of great integrity who loved and supported the arts, particularly music, all his life.
Our heartfelt condolences to his widow Ilaria Borletti Buitoni, who founded the Trust with Franco.
He will be fondly remembered and greatly missed.

Chair and Trustee

Sir Ewen Fergusson (1932–2017)
Former Ambassador in Paris, and subsequently Chairman of Coutts & Co, the Savoy Hotel Group and the Henry Moore Foundation
It is with great sadness that we learn of Sir Ewen’s death in France on 20 April.  We will remember him for the unfailing enthusiasm and expertise he gave so generously to the Trust and send our deepest condolences to his family.


Ilaria Borletti Buitoni
Under-Secretary for Cultural Heritage, Government of Italy

David Landau
A venture capitalist, Trustee of a number of UK and international charities

Mitsuko Uchida DBE
Internationally renowned concert pianist and Director of The Marlboro Music School and Festival

Chief Executive

Susan Rivers
Susan Rivers has worked in classical music for over 50 years in the fields of concert management and promotion; orchestra administration and touring; sponsorship and fundraising.

Artistic Committee

Adam Gatehouse
Joint Artistic Director, Leeds International Piano Competition
Former Editor, Live Music BBC Radio 3
Former Executive Producer, BBC New Generation Artists

Martijn Sanders
Former Director of the Concertgebouw, Amsterdam and arts consultant

Andrew Starling
Musicologist and consultant to Perugia Musica Classica

Mitsuko Uchida DBE

Honorary Committee

Leif Ove Andsnes
Richard Goode
Clemens Hagen
Christian Tetzlaff

Press and PR Consultant

Debra Boraston, DBPR Associates

Communications Consultant

Nick Breckenfield


Graham Johnston