View all artists
View all artists
Search artists
Borletti-Buitoni Trust

BBT Special Chamber Music Prize In Honour of Claudio Abbado

Cecilia Ziano violin
Clara Franziska Schötensack violin
Francesca Piccioni viola
Giorgio Casati cello

Quartetto Lyskamm, founded at the Milan Conservatoire in 2008, is comprised of Italian musicians aged 24 to 31.

From 2009 to 2011, the Quartet was mentored by the Artemis Quartet, before joining the European Chamber Music Academy circuit, meeting important teachers such as Hatto Beyerle, Johannes Meissl, Heime Mueller, Ferenc Rados, Antonello Farulli, Claus Christian Schuster, Jerome Pernoo, Christophe Giovaninetti and Andrea Nannoni. Currently, the Quartet is studying with Heime Mueller at the Musikhochschule Luebeck.

Since 2014 Quartetto Lyskamm received the Vittorio Rimbotti award of the European Chamber Music Academy, the second prize and the ProQuartet special prize at the international competition Franz Schubert und die Musik der Moderne in Graz, the Jeunesse Musicale Deutschland prize at the international chamber music campus in Weikersheim and the Possehl Stiftung award.

The Quartet has performed for the Società del Quartetto of Milano, the Mito Festival, the Unione Musicale and the Lingotto Musica of Turin.  It is currently quartet in residence at the Padua’s Amici della Musica. Recent collaborators have included fellow Italian musicians such as cellist Mario Brunello, percussionist Simone Rubino and pianist Alessandro Taverna.

Quartetto Lyskamm is supported by Cidim (Comitato Nazionale Italiano Musica) and by the Ad Infinitum Foundation. In January 2016, the Quartet was guest artist at Aldeburgh Music in Suffolk, England.

Photographs by Christian Ruvolo

  • New website
  • Demo CD and video
  • Support for study periods